Customer Stories

Map Directory Expert on Microsoft O365: multiply by 5 the innovative capabilities

Getinge is one of the world's leading suppliers of products and systems that contribute to the improvement of quality and profitability in health care and life sciences industries. Getinge counts in total, more than 10 000 employees in 40 countries. 

;

 

Operating Tables, lighting, sterilizers... The Surgical Workflows Division (SW) of medical equipment specialist Getinge manufactures a wide range of products for operating room equipment. This diversity is matched by different R&D departments, each focused on its own product line, but also dispersed over 7 sites: Sweden, France, Germany, the United States and China.

 

"“Before, each R&D department was operating independently. Now, we have a set of tools allowing us to share skills, resources and projects within SW and beyond. This has become a major enabler to help us meet our innovation and HR challenges,” quotes Adrien Bouteille, Innovation Program Manager for SW Business Area.

Microsoft O365 appeared to be the best choice to assist us in this task. A SharePoint site allows each department to share studies carried out on innovative technologies - paramount for our new products developments. At the same time, all R&D managers were committed to build an Experts’ Network to meet our engineers’ needs.

The Expert Map Directory, developed by Taemana which is fully integrated in Office 365, offers an innovative way of displaying the expertises. Datavisualizing the expertise is a real added value in the engineers’ job: their can easily identify the Expert and discuss with him thanks to the embedded Yammer flow.

This is a new way of working together. Now, the challenge is to nurture this nascent community by encouraging publications and feedback from the stakeholders. It is important to value our Experts’ commitment to share their knowledge which proves today to be useful to anyone.

Currently, the initiative is becoming viral: other branches have decided to foster this collaboration momentum and join the Expertise Map Directory to the benefit of Getinge.

Customer stories

Expert Map Directory sur Microsoft O365 : multiplier par cinq les capacités d’innovation de la R&D

Getinge est un des principaux fournisseurs mondiaux de produits et de systèmes qui contribuent à l’amélioration de la qualité et de la rentabilité dans les domaines des soins de santé et des sciences de la vie et compte au total, plus de 10 000 employés dans plus de 40 pays. 

;

 

Tables d’opération, éclairages, stérilisateurs… La division Surgical Workflows (SW) du spécialiste de l’équipement médical Getinge fabrique une large gamme de produits pour les équipements de salle d’opération. Cette diversité s’accompagne de différents départements de R&D, chacun centré sur sa propre ligne de produits, mais également répartis sur 7 sites : Suède, France, Allemagne, Etats-Unis et Chine.

 

Auparavant, chaque département R&D fonctionnait de manière indépendante. Maintenant, nous disposons d’un ensemble d’outils nous permettant de partager les compétences, les ressources et les projets au sein de SW et au-delà. C’est devenu un outil majeur pour nous aider à relever nos défis en matière d’innovation et de ressources humaines”, cite Adrien Bouteille, responsable du programme d’innovation pour SW Business Area.

Microsoft O365 semblait être le meilleur choix pour nous aider dans cette tâche. Un site SharePoint permet à chaque département de partager les études réalisées sur les technologies innovantes, primordiales pour le développement de nos nouveaux produits. Dans le même temps, tous les responsables R&D se sont engagés à construire un réseau d’Experts pour répondre aux besoins de nos ingénieurs.

L’Expert Map Directory, développé par Taemana et entièrement intégré à Office 365, offre une façon innovante de présenter les expertises. La visualisation des données relatives à l’expertise est une réelle valeur ajoutée pour les ingénieurs: ils peuvent facilement identifier l’Expert et discuter avec lui grâce au flux Yammer intégré.

C’est une nouvelle façon de travailler ensemble. Le défi consiste maintenant à nourrir cette communauté naissante en encourageant les publications et le feedback des intervenants. Il est important de valoriser l’engagement de nos Experts à partager leurs connaissances qui s’avèrent aujourd’hui utiles à tous.

Actuellement, l’initiative devient virale : d’autres branches ont décidé d’encourager cette dynamique de collaboration et de rejoindre l’Expert Map Directory.